Who’s Who


Scott Burton – scott.burton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Session Clerk

Eric Smith – sessionclerk@brightonschurch.org.uk

Depute Session Clerk

Jean Meek

Pastoral Assistant

Ian Baillie – ianb@brightonschurch.org.uk


Alan Macfarlane

Organist & Choirmaster

Elaine Finlay


Margaret Scott

Protecting Vulnerable Groups Co-ordinators

Linda Campbell & Pat Paterson

Prayer Promoter

Marion Graham

Team Convenors’ Group

Scott Burton – Convenors’ Group Chair

Sandra Anderson – Pastoral Care Team

Jessie Wallace – Discipleship Team

Keith Wansbrough and Carolyn McEwan – Up & Coming Team

Alan Macfarlane – Communications Team and Deacons’ Court

Eric Smith – Clerk to Convenors’ Group

Jean Meek – Clerk to Convenors’ Group

Roy Graham and Maralyn Stirling – Community Outreach Team

Deacons’ Court

Clerk to Deacons’ Court: Malcolm Lewis

Finance: Alan Macfarlane

– Freewill Offering Convenors: Barry & Catriona Hamilton

– Gift Aid Convenor: Ken Goodwin

Property: Gordon Scott

Social: Currently Vacant

Health and Safety: Gordon Scott

Hygiene: Graham Bell

Community Outreach: Maralyn Stirling

– Missionary Partner: Rachel Meek

Communications: Alan Macfarlane

– Hall Bookings: Jim Dick

– Facilities: Jim Dick

– Newssheet Copying Rota Team Leader: Karen Fulton

– Bright Lights Editorial: Alan Macfarlane, Heather O’Neill

Community Services: Currently Vacant